The WMPoweruser.com Forum
Register Calendar New Posts

Author Comment

nawon

Reply with quote  #1 
I have been doing a lot of internet research on the windows phones available in the market. Out of the limited phones available in the market, i zeroed down to NOKIA LUMIA 800 and SAMSUNG FOCUS FLASH. But the problem starts here itself. There are a lot of unhappy folks using these two particular smart phones. People say lumia 800 freezes on disconnecting a call plus battery issues 
http://www.techhotfix.com/forum/showthread.php/1264-nokia-lumia-800-hangs  
and Samsung Focus Flash freezes on recieving an sms. http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/winphone/forum/wp7-wpdevices/windows-75-focus-flash-freezes-from-receiving-text/b0926713-141b-4015-bc9b-e2a10091f388?msgId=99592c09-8430-4089-85c0-b78309ef92ca 

I am new to windows phone family and have no previous experience of using a windows phone device. PLEASE HELP ME OUT WHETHER THESE PROBLEMS/BUGS HAVE BEEN FIXED OR NOT.

Unregistered
Reply with quote  #2 
I'm currently using Samsung Focus and yes it freezes a lot. If this issue has been fixed I would surely like to know
nawon

Reply with quote  #3 
same problem here man...that is the reason why i am in doubt....it sucks that you are facing the problem still now....hope it gets resolved soon...
hihihans

Reply with quote  #4 

battery life of Lumia800 is good after the 12070 update. 3g still uses a lot of juice but at least it lasts the whole day now.

Mine never froze (1st batch) and have no other problems too.

awarner

Reply with quote  #5 
I've never had a problem with battery life on my Lumia which is first bastch but I am one of the 3% of the first batch (according to a nokia rep) that has the issue where the phone will not respond then trying to do a power cycle it will not restart.